Country 93

Country 93

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Lakers Win Mann Cup

Peterborough | by Bayshore News Staff  

Four Point Game For Jones


Mann Cup-Canadian Major Lacrosse Championship

at Peterborough

Peterborough Lakers 11 Maple Ridge Burrards 8
( Peterborough wins the Championship Final 4-0 )

Holden Catoni broke a 7-7 tie 5 minutes into the 3rd period for Peterborough who won the Mann Cup for a 2nd consecutive year.

Adam Jones of Owen Sound assisted on the go ahead goal and finished with 2 goals & 4 points for the Lakers


Period 1
Peterborough - Corey Small (Shawn Evans, Kyle Buchanan) 0:32
Maple Ridge - Dan Taylor (extra attacker) (Jean-Luc Chetner, Adam Dickson) 3:16
Peterborough - Corey Small (Kyle Buchanan, Turner Evans) 5:31
Peterborough - Kyle Buchanan (power play) (Shawn Evans, Holden Cattoni) 11:26
Peterborough - Cory Vitarelli (Turner Evans, Kyle Buchanan) 13:47
Maple Ridge - Dan Taylor (Curtis Dickson, Mike Mallory) 14:17
Peterborough - Adam Jones (power play) (Kyle Buchanan, Turner Evans) 16:01
Maple Ridge - Mike Mallory (power play) (Riley Loewen, Dan Taylor) 19:15

Period 2
Maple Ridge - Curtis Dickson (power play) (Ben McIntosh, Dan Taylor) 1:08
Maple Ridge - Curtis Dickson (Mike Mallory, Ben McIntosh) 7:03
Peterborough - Shawn Evans (Kyle Buchanan, Adam Jones) 8:08
Peterborough - Cory Vitarelli (power play) (Shawn Evans, Kyle Buchanan) 10:25
Maple Ridge - Riley Loewen (Dan Taylor, Mitch Wilde) 19:37

Period 3
Maple Ridge - Jean-Luc Chetner (extra attacker) (Ben McIntosh, Mike Mallory) 1:35
Peterborough - Holden Cattoni (Kyle Buchanan, Adam Jones) 4:55
Peterborough - Adam Jones (Kyle Buchanan, Shawn Evans) 5:10
Peterborough - Holden Cattoni (unassisted) 7:46
Maple Ridge - Owen Barker (unassisted) 10:38
Peterborough - Robert Hope (empty net) (Bryce Sweeting) 18:53

share this story

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2020 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc