Country 93

Country 93

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Province Distributes Gas Tax Dollars

Grey Bruce | by Matt Hermiz  

Municipalities in Grey Bruce receive over $1.3-million

Over $1.3-million is being distributed to municipalities in Grey Bruce through Ontario's 2018-19 gas tax program.

Owen Sound receives $255,000 which will go towards its annual asphalt resurfacing and concrete maintenance programs.

The Blue Mountains will get over $310,000 and Meaford receives just over $73,000.

Meanwhile, $718,000 is allocated to Saugeen Mobility and Regional Transit which services Hanover, Arran-Elderslie, Brockton, Chatsworth, Huron-Kinloss, Kincardine, Saugeen Shores, Southgate and West Grey.

In all, $364-million is being doled out to 107 municipalities across Ontario through the 2018-19 gas tax program.

The province distributes two cents per litre from its gas tax revenues to municipalities under the program.

share this story

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2020 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc